Exploring Seattle: The SODO Track Murals

I love discovering new (to me) things to see and do in my home town of Seattle.  Today, my friend Carol and I drove to south Seattle, parked near 5th Avenue South and Lander Street, and then walked along the light rail tracks on the SODO bike trail.  We wanted to see the murals that line the tracks, which were painted in 2016, 2017 and 2018.  They are a remarkable community art project, and fun to see.

For more photos, I invite you to view my slideshow at this link.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Exploring Seattle: The SODO Track Murals

  1. Hi Rosemary. I am so missing your blogs. I felt the urge to write a note sooner, but pride got in the way. I am wondering if all is well. I do not think I have ever noted so long a time without your writing in years.
    Best Regards,
    elisa

    Like

    1. Hi Elisa,
      Thank you for checking in. Yes, all is well. It has indeed been a long time since I’ve posted. I am taking a break and thinking about whether or not to continue with the blog. I am still reading, reflecting, taking photos, and painting, but I am not taking the time to put these things in a public forum for now.
      Thank you for your support and readership over the years. I appreciate it!

      Like

      1. oh I am so glad you are well. I like time for reflecting and for those moments where living contains new and/or different forms of expression and of enjoyment.

        Like

      2. 💌Rosemary!
        As much as I understand your taking a break I am sooo missing your visits to my everyday life.
        Though we’ve never met in person I feel like I know you and daresay think of your missives as from a dear Friend. Thank you for sharing your vision so generously and artfully through the years with us.
        Loving best blessings always!
        Anne

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.