One Pumpkin at a Time

Watercolor sketch of pumpkin

“Experience fall, one pumpkin at a time.”
— Slogan from Gordon Skagit Farms website

I don’t know if I will make the drive this year to Gordon Skagit Farms in Mount Vernon for its annual October pumpkin extravaganza.  I would dearly love to see Eddie Gordon’s newest paintings, which he hangs outdoors on the barns, sheds, and grounds.  They are always amazing.  But this year I am feeling buried under other self-imposed obligations, so I might not make the time to go.

Instead, I invite you to revisit some old blog posts about Gordon Skagit Farms.  You can find links from my day trips in 2012 – 2015 here and here, and here.

This year’s paintings of pumpkins and squashes
3 thoughts on “One Pumpkin at a Time

Leave a Reply

